FANDOM


Copy protection is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's Roblox place, in which the user can set their place to be copylocked or uncopylocked. Copylocking only allows players to play the place on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open Roblox Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, uncopylocking it allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. Uncopylocking does not allow other users to edit the existing place, but they can edit the file and create a place under their account or group. Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place.

Trivia

This section is a trivia section. Please relocate any relevant information into other sections of the article.

  • Many users are infamous for republishing copylocked games and claiming them as original.

Gallery

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.