FANDOM


(Adding categories)
m (Im Back :D Miss me bae's?)
Line 1: Line 1:
'''Copy Protection''' is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be '''Copylocked''' or '''Uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' only allows players to play the place [[File:Copylocked_box.png|thumb|356px|The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.]] on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, '''uncopylocking''' allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. '''Uncopylocking''' does not allow other players to edit the existing place.
 
   
Hovering Over the ? box would make this message pop up:
 
 
[[File:Copylocked_box_popup.png|161px]]
 
 
Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place. This feature was added by [[Community:Merely|Merely]] while he was a summer 2015 intern:
 
 
[[File:Copylock_Confirmation.png|242px]]
 
 
[[Category:Features]]
 
[[Category:Features]]
 
[[Category:Copyright]]
 
[[Category:Copyright]]

Revision as of 02:11, October 26, 2015

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.