FANDOM


m (Reverted edits by Rocker20502 (talk | block) to last version by SuperSykGames)
(Remove from Category:Copyright)
Line 1: Line 1:
'''Copy Protection''' is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be '''Copylocked''' or '''Uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' only allows players to play the place [[File:Copylocked_box.png|thumb|356px|The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.]] on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, '''uncopylocking''' allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. '''Uncopylocking''' does not allow other players to edit the existing place.
+
'''Copy protection''' is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be '''Copylocked''' or '''Uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' only allows players to play the place [[File:Copylocked box.png|thumb|356px|The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.]] on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, '''uncopylocking''' allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. '''Uncopylocking''' does not allow other players to edit the existing place.
   
 
Hovering Over the ? box would make this message pop up:
 
Hovering Over the ? box would make this message pop up:
   
[[File:Copylocked_box_popup.png|161px]]
+
[[File:Copylocked box popup.png|161px]]
   
 
Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place. This feature was added by [[Community:Merely|Merely]] while he was a summer 2015 intern:
 
Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place. This feature was added by [[Community:Merely|Merely]] while he was a summer 2015 intern:
   
[[File:Copylock_Confirmation.png|242px]]
+
[[File:Copylock Confirmation.png|242px]]
  +
 
[[Category:Features]]
 
[[Category:Features]]
[[Category:Copyright]]
 

Revision as of 05:17, August 17, 2016

Copy protection is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be Copylocked or Uncopylocked. Copylocking only allows players to play the place
Copylocked box

The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.

on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, uncopylocking allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. Uncopylocking does not allow other players to edit the existing place.

Hovering Over the ? box would make this message pop up:

Copylocked box popup

Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place. This feature was added by Merely while he was a summer 2015 intern:

Copylock Confirmation

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.