FANDOM


m (slided Copy Protection to Copylock: No such thing as copy protection)
(BOOLEANS)
Line 1: Line 1:
'''Copy Protection''' is a feature on ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be '''Copylocked''' or '''Uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' allows the user to only enable Server Playing, as opposed to allowing '''the user to '''[[Play Solo]]. Whilst Playing Solo, a user can open Roblox Studio, and save the place to their hard drive. This saves everything, including models and scripts. Most players copylock their places, so other users cannot "steal" the place and claim it as their own.
+
'''Copy Protection''' is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be '''Copylocked''' or '''Uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' only allows players to play the place on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer. However, '''uncopylocking''' allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. '''Uncopylocking''' does not allow other players to edit the existing place.
 
[[Category:Roblox]]
 
[[Category:Roblox]]
 
[[Category:Browse]]
 
[[Category:Browse]]

Revision as of 17:34, July 12, 2012

Copy Protection is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be Copylocked or Uncopylocked. Copylocking only allows players to play the place on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer. However, uncopylocking allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. Uncopylocking does not allow other players to edit the existing place.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.