FANDOM


(Cleanup)
 
(27 intermediate revisions by 20 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{Delete|player is not famous}}Twister935 is a troll who joined in 2007
+
'''Copy protection''' is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's [[Roblox]] [[place]], in which the user can set their place to be '''copylocked''' or '''uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' only allows players to play the place on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open [[Roblox Studio]] and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, '''uncopylocking''' it allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. '''Uncopylocking''' does not allow other users to edit the existing place, but they can edit the file and create a place under their account or group. Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place.
   
I play <a href="[http://www.roblox.com/User.aspx?ID=87747&userid=87747&rbx_source=ambassador&rbx_medium=Direct&rbx_campaign=ambpro ">ROBLOX</a http://www.roblox.com/User.aspx?ID=87747&userid=87747&rbx_source=ambassador&rbx_medium=Direct&rbx_campaign=ambpro">ROBLOX</a]> and my account name is Twister935 in the magnificent universe ROBLOX
+
==Trivia==
  +
{{Trivia section}}
  +
*Many users are infamous for republishing copylocked games and claiming them as original.
  +
**Some notable examples are [[Community:jaredvaldez4|jaredvaldez]] and [[Community:JuliusColesV2|Julius Coles]].
  +
  +
==Gallery==
  +
  +
Copylocked box.png|The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.
  +
Copylocked box popup.png|The message which appears when the ? is hovered over.
  +
Copylock Confirmation.png|This message was added by {{player link|Merely}} while he was a summer 2015 [[intern]].
  +
[[Category:Features]]

Latest revision as of 02:37, March 24, 2020

Copy protection is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's Roblox place, in which the user can set their place to be copylocked or uncopylocked. Copylocking only allows players to play the place on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open Roblox Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, uncopylocking it allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. Uncopylocking does not allow other users to edit the existing place, but they can edit the file and create a place under their account or group. Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place.

TriviaEdit

This section is a trivia section. Please relocate any relevant information into other sections of the article.

  • Many users are infamous for republishing copylocked games and claiming them as original.

GalleryEdit

Copylocked box.png|The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu. Copylocked box popup.png|The message which appears when the ? is hovered over. Copylock Confirmation.png|This message was added by Merely while he was a summer 2015 intern.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.