FANDOM


m (Protected "Copylock" (‎[edit=autoconfirmed] (indefinite)))
Line 1: Line 1:
'''Copy Protection''' is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be '''Copylocked''' or '''Uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' only allows players to play the place [[File:Copylock.png|thumb|356px|The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.]]on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer. However, '''uncopylocking''' allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. '''Uncopylocking''' does not allow other players to edit the existing place.
+
'''Copy Protection''' is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be '''Copylocked''' or '''Uncopylocked'''. '''Copylocking''' only allows players to play the place [[File:Copylock.png|thumb|356px|The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.]]on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, '''uncopylocking''' allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. '''Uncopylocking''' does not allow other players to edit the existing place.
 
[[Category:Roblox]]
 
[[Category:Roblox]]
 
[[Category:Browse]]
 
[[Category:Browse]]

Revision as of 03:08, October 4, 2012

Copy Protection is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be Copylocked or Uncopylocked. Copylocking only allows players to play the place
Copylock

The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.

on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, uncopylocking allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. Uncopylocking does not allow other players to edit the existing place.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.