FANDOM


Copy Protection is a feature on ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be Copylocked or Uncopylocked. Copylocking allows the user to only enable Server Playing, as opposed to allowing the user to Play Solo. Whilst Playing Solo, a user can open Roblox Studio, and save the place to their hard drive. This saves everything, including models and scripts. Most players copylock their places, so other users cannot "steal" the place and claim it as their own.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.