A personal blurb is a part of a user's account settings on their profile. It allows the player to describe themselves with a max of 1000 words. The user is able to add in any information that the user wants to add on the personal blurb, as long as it doesn't violate any ROBLOX rule. If the user types any word that is considered offensive, such as a regular swear word or personal info about their self, then the user's blurb will be replaced by the text "[ Content Deleted ]" and an action might be taken on the user's account, such as a temporary ban.
Creating a Blurb
A user must follow these steps to change their blurb:
- Click on the gear icon (Settings) on the top right of the screen and then click Settings
- The player can now change their blurb by clicking on the large white box.
- Type the text that should appear on the profile in the text box.
- Once the user is done, they should finalize the changes by clicking the 'Update' button at the bottom of the page. Their profile will be updated and the user's new blurb will appear on the profile below their avatar.